Any support for a battery-rental petition. - Renault Z.E. Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 20 (permalink) Old 04-23-2014, 04:34 PM Thread Starter

Any support for a battery-rental petition.

Following from another thread, personally, I don't mind not owning the battery because it is like paying for an 8k loan instead of buying the battery, but better still if it goes wrong then Renault fix it....

...or will they?

Thing is, they've stopped making it. Now, if I have been paying my dues for 5 years and the battery fizzles out then I should happily go to Renault and say 'REPLACE'.

But as Renault have stopped making the thing, what batteries will they have? 5 year old duds on the shelf somewhere?

I am thinking that we will pay this money and they can't actually promise to deliver.

So if the condition will be honoured, then I'm happy to keep on paying. But if not then I might as well try to get ownership of it and get rid of the rental.

Here's my thinking - if we petition Renault to come clean on whether they will indefinitely full honour the 75% battery capacity condition then we can do no more, because that's what we've signed up to [well, most of us!! ]. But if they do not state clearly that they will honour the condition indefinitely, and how they will do that, then equally they cannot demand indefinite rental payments.

Seeing as we exceed 10% of the UK fleet here, perhaps we have more power than we think.

I'm not proposing to do anything just yet, I suspect they'll just come back and say they will support it without clarifying how they propose to do so, but what's the feeling on that?

Those 'aye'?...

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 20 (permalink) Old 04-23-2014, 05:05 PM

RE: Any support for a battery-rental petition.

Let's transfer the lease discussion to this thread - here is the Danish situation in recap